#1 Brunch at Pappo

I have decided to post a daily item each day that you can do here on the island of Alameda (or if it is truly exceptional) in the immediate surrounding area. Each day I will cover a different event, restaurant or experience. I’ve actually been creating a list of things that I want to include and the year progresses I have no doubt I will discover plenty of other fun things to include. Most often it will be me doing the posting, but occasionally I will also have “guest” authors as well. Feel free to drop me a note if you have suggestions as well and I’ll do my best to add them to the list. For sake of simplicity, I will also renumber the list each January 1st. I hope you enjoy!

Pappo Restaurant

I’ll begin with something that makes a wonderful start to the weekend, Brunch. And Pappo Restaurant on Central Ave does it right. It is wonderful to enjoy the outdoor tables on a warm weekend morning or enjoy the warmth inside. And always with a terrific and attentive serving staff and often a personal visit from owner, John Thiel, to make sure your weekend is off to a luxurious start.

If you haven’t already, try out Pappo Restaurant, located at 2320 Central Avenue.

website: papporestaurant.com

Alameda Magazine review

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Restaurants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.